A Flower for Your Face

Leave a comment

October 3, 2014 by brianakling

Hello everyone!  I haven’t had the chance to write a blog in a while due to my increasingly busy schedule! I apologize to my few readers but in any case, today is a new day for a blog.  This is going to be more of a review on two makeup products I’ve recently purchased and used. image “Flower” cosmetics by Drew Barrymore are available at Wal-Mart and Target.  I just purchased her foundation and mascara and for the price, it is a good deal. Flower’s cosmetics range from $5-$15 dollars for the products.

image

Flower foundation: Ranging around $14.00 at Wal-Mart, the foundation works like a gem. Due to my intense pale skin, I bought the lightest shade possible. With the foundation being so light and weightless,  the full coverage is excellent. It has a pump applicator for easy use and precise amounts for the user. As always, with liquid foundation,  use a foundation brush for full coverage and even lines. image Flower Mascara For a couple of weeks now, I have been using Flower’s black mascara. Ranging around $7.50-8 dollars, the product does it’s job. It gives my eyelashes nice lift and thickness. The only flaw of the product is the applicator brush for the product. It is a cheaply made brush that I feel is either going to break or wear out too quickly. For the price of the mascara, I feel like it should have a better brush. All in all, if you are strapping for cash and can’t afford Sephora or Ulta products, go to Wal-Mart or Target and pick up “Flower” products. As always, Stay classy, be vintage and remember you’ve got moxy kid!

Leave a Reply

