Welcome Trooper to Make Up For Ever

Leave a comment

April 27, 2015 by brianakling

QMx-DCbombshells-18x24-PoisonIvy-1

Hello readers! I apologize for the very long sabbatical I have taken from posting anything from my blog but my life has been a series of epic events that could not be ignored. Within the sabbatical, I have been able to experience a few good products that I wish to share with you all.

I have used various brands of liquid foundation. Each one has a full coverage, is different, and a tiny but sassy. Within my experiences with liquid foundation, I have had ones that were to watery and some that were just too heavy. With that being a different adventure each time, I wanted to try something that was a little watery and a little heavy all wrapped into one.

s988634-main-zoom

So, I went with Make Up For Ever’s Mat Velvet Professional Foundation.  With my skin tone being pale, I needed full coverage with something that felt like I was wearing something but nothing. Matching the colors in my face, I went with shade #15. Costing a little more than $36.00 dollars for 1.01 fl.oz of foundation, the coverage is great. I use three small pea-sized dots on both cheeks and forehead and blend with a foundation brush. With small circular swipes, the foundation goes on clean and streakless. I do suggest a primer and to let the foundation set on your face after applying it. It allows your face to adjust to the foundation and to breath a little. All in all, it was a great $36.00 well spent.

katvondtl02

In the following months leading up to today, I bought a new eyeliner. In the past, I have used so many different types of eyeliner to get my cat-eye look. All of them have been awful. They have all dried out and their tips have just fallen apart so easily. To keep it inexpensive, I have been using Elf’s liquid eyeliner. For $2.00, it has been the best liner. Although, today I purchased Kat Von D’s Ink Liner in the color Trooper. The innovative, no-fray marker tip holds the maximum level of formula, giving you bold lines with instant color lay-down and stunning intensity. Remarkably easy to use, the felt tip applicator provides total control for effortless eye lining.  I do enjoy the product but have to update my readers on whether or not it is worth the $19.00 I spent on it.

As always, Stay classy, be vintage, and remember that’s you’ve got moxy kid!

Harley-Quinn-DC-Comics-Bombshell-Poster

*All images were found on google.com under DC Bombshells

Leave a Reply

